Buttermilk ice cream specialization

I am currently chilling a mixture which will be my first batch of buttermilk ice cream. We will see how forgiving it is because I did make a minor change from necessity and quadrupled the recipe I was following. I didn’t quite have the heavy cream amount I needed, so I replaced it with more buttermilk.

Ever since I tried a buttermilk ice cream popsicle from a vendor at Atlantic Station, it is love from first taste.

I just love everything about it.

I wanted to make it plain to nail down the recipe first. But in the future, the mix-ins are going to take it to another level.

Peach cobbler? Blackberry pie? Fig? Sweet corn-bread?  Caramel dosed with bacon jam? Waffle and maple syrup?

Leave a Reply

