Geoengineering vs. Greenhouse gasses

Geoengineering vs. Greenhouse gasses- Who would win?

This week is apparently a week where the UN  has met to discuss the state of the oceans. Since it is one of our most pressing issues, I figured I’d learn more and haphazardly blog them as part of my initiative to kaizenize my blog. But given the huge interest in climate change- I have been wondering where the news covfefe about this has been? *snort* It’s sad that the US is not a member of the Paris agreement, but the people still can be.

Climate engineering would cool down the planet — but it may not save West Antarctica  is a critical view of geoengineering which as a nerd I of course would want to propose. I learned that the West Antarctica ice sheet is melting not only from above but from below because of how CO2 is affecting the currents. I thought about it and considered that here is a
reminder that when we think about climate, we should be picturing a circulatory system….
We thinkScreen Shot 2017-06-08 at 7.55.48 PM

But we should also think
3d4ddl

Really grateful to my bestie’s husband for alerting me to the awesome work of suspicious0bservers… probably 3ish years ago? That’s how I know these maps even exists. There are always a copious amount of links under their videos. A true ‘web site’ there is a node devoted to the climate – Earth changes.  If you’re in the spirit to learn more about the situation we’re in and like to watch videos.

For me to read later: New Insights on the Physical Nature of the Atmospheric Greenhouse Effect Deduced from an Empirical Planetary Temperature Model

http://on.forbes.com/60168YNCY
http://www.bbc.com/news/science-environment-24033772

Leave a Reply

