Fire Dance goals

I have fallen for fire dancing, and my apparatus, fire fans.

firedance

I was really fortunate to have my first lighting of the fans on a beach.

I have collected some great photos and video of fire dancers on my pinterest board Fire Dance: https://www.pinterest.com/goldfishlaser/fire-dance/

I’ve been thinking about what kind of fire performer I want to be.

For this sort of thing it is important for clothing to be somewhat fire resistant, and without parts that fly about, like fringe. Nomex, leather, and 100% cotton or hemp clothing is ideal. For something as bad as fire dance, I really like leather and metal….

8dd9d7813afc008c6e94f402851b3dbf
And there you have it, metal and leather in all the right places. I love this waist cincher, although I hope it isn’t too functional because I need my freedom of movement.
fd922a34e6862a6078355b2f81a4968f

Make up like this, very mad max, would be perfect. Looks like soot.

25cd82f8c93ccfadd63d006d68bfdb01
Love braided mohawks. This one is excellent.

I think for most performances  I’ll go with dutch braids.

903e5180f981425c1fe1aed18d34613d

Love hand-painted leather… The chain embellishments are great for dance. Love the apocalyptic feel. I see this going with leather carpenter pants, haven’t come across any perfect ones yet.

Leave a Reply

