Trying to Google Dream

So I spent the entire weekend trying to install the famous Google Deep Dream installation. I’m running OS X Yosemite, and there were plenty of guides for my system, but… it has still been an arduous process that completely sucked my weekend into its pit of darkness.

I seem to have absolutely everything except for a compiled caffe. In this effort I am following the guide- http://playittodeath.ru/how-to-install-caffe-on-mac-os-x-yosemite-10-10-4/, which seems promising.

While I of course want to jump on the art train, the swarm of development around deep dream is impetus for me to set up the tools that will also help with the tea leaf reading app that I intend to develop. It’s is the perfect set of tools for accomplishing that task and I very much look forward to the result…

Leave a Reply

