This week in my life

I’m starting to interview more often because my contract work is nearing an end with TrainingPros.

In an hour, I’ll be taking my first instructor led driving lessons with ALFA. I’ve driven with friends, but having a professional should really help. We’re going to focus on preparing me for the Road Test. I’m hoping I’ll be able to do that with about 10 hours of their instruction, since I have practiced a bit already.

I’m really throwing myself full-force into the expectation that I’ll be able to pass the test, get a license, and buy a gently used Toyota Camry (though I’m very conflicted because I also like Subaru…). In the meantime, I’ve been using Lyft to get to places I wouldn’t normally be interested in because of their distance from bus stops. If I have to, Lyft is cheap enough to get to some places that I really won’t mind if I have to rely on them a few weeks to get my foot in the door. Om Gum Ganapateyei Namaha!

My fellow Alchemy camp-goers will be having a planning meeting this Friday, so I’m going to try to get my Prusa to complete another print before then. I want to create some charms representing the Principles and similar swag. Hopefully be back with an update on that soon!

Leave a Reply

